[OASIS] Harvard University Library
OASIS: Online Archival Search Information System
http://nrs.harvard.edu/urn-3:FHCL.Hough:hou01186View HOLLIS Record   Frames Version
Questions or Comments   Copyright Statement

On July 16, 2018, OASIS will retire. It will be replaced by HOLLIS for Archival Discovery. Please explore.
MS Mus 107

Miscellaneous musical scores and composers' papers, 1676-1942: Guide.

Houghton Library, Harvard Library, Harvard University


Harvard University, Cambridge, Massachusetts 02138 USA

© President and Fellows of Harvard College

Descriptive Summary

Location: b
Call No.: MS Mus 107
Repository: Houghton Library, Harvard Library, Harvard University
Title: Miscellaneous musical scores and composers' papers,
Date(s): 1676-1942.
Quantity: 1 collection (1 box (.5 linear ft.)
Abstract: Music scores, musical fragments, and letters and other papers of various composers.

Immediate Source of Acquisition:

Received from various sources at various times.

Conditions Governing Access:

There are no restrictions on physical access to this material. Collection is open for research.

Preferred Citation for Publication:

Miscellaneous Musical Scores and Composers' Papers, 1676-1942 (MS Mus 107). Houghton Library, Harvard University.


Arranged alphabetically by composer.

Scope and Contents

Musical scores and fragments of works by various composers, including Johann Christoph Bach, Wilhelm Friedemann Bach, Edward Burlingame Hill, Johann Ludwig Krebs, Antonio Lotti, Roger Sessions, and Richard Wagner, with letters and papers of other composers.

Container List