[OASIS] Harvard University Library
OASIS: Online Archival Search Information System
http://nrs.harvard.edu/urn-3:FHCL.Hough:hou00970View HOLLIS Record   Frames Version
Questions or Comments   Copyright Statement

On July 16, 2018, OASIS will retire. It will be replaced by HOLLIS for Archival Discovery. Please explore.
MS Mus 6

Boccherini, Luigi, 1743-1805. Luigi Boccherini chamber music, 1780-1804: Guide.

Houghton Library, Harvard Library, Harvard University


Harvard University, Cambridge, Massachusetts 02138 USA

© President and Fellows of Harvard College

Descriptive Summary

Location: f
Call No.: MS Mus 6
Repository: Houghton Library, Harvard Library, Harvard University
Creator: Boccherini, Luigi, 1743-1805.
Title: Luigi Boccherini chamber music,
Date(s): 1780-1804.
Quantity: 1 collection (5 volumes (.5 linear ft.)
Abstract: Chamber music by Italian composer and cellist Luigi Boccherini.

Immediate Source of Acquisition:

*47M-161F. Gift of George Benson Weston, in memory of Meriel Dimick Weston; 21 Craigie Street, Cambridge, Massachusetts; received: 1947 December 20.

Conditions Governing Access:

There are no restrictions on physical access to this material. Collection is open for research.

Preferred Citation for Publication:

Luigi Boccherini Chamber Music, 1780-1804 (MS Mus 6). Houghton Library, Harvard University.

Biographical / Historical

Boccherini was an Italian composer and cellist.

Scope and Contents

Includes nineteenth-century unpublished transcriptions of manuscript scores of string quartets and quintets by Boccherini. All produced in Paris, France. The transcripts were evidently made for L. Picquot, Boccherini's biographer and bibliographer.

Container List